Spread the love

The Octavia facelift will be available in three variants and three engine options.

Skoda is expected to launch the Octavia facelift sometime in early July. The updated sedan will carry forward the same set of four-cylinder petrol and diesel engines from the outgoing Octavia. This means there will be two petrol engines on offer – a 150hp, 1.4-litre turbo petrol mated to a six-speed manual gearbox and a more powerful 180hp, 1.8-litre unit paired with a seven-speed DSG. And like before, there will only be one diesel engine – a 143hp, 2.0-litre unit that can be mated to either a six-speed manual or a six-speed DSG dual clutch auto.

Skoda will have three variants of the Octavia on offer– Ambition, Style and Style Plus. Here’s a look at what each variant has to offer:

Skoda Octavia Ambition:

  • 16-inch alloy Velorum wheels
  • Halogen headlights with LED daytime running lights
  • Fog lamps (front and rear)
  • Electric-adjust wing mirrors with defogger
  • Dual front and front-side airbags
  • Touchscreen infotainment system with SmartLink smartphone integration
  • ESC (Electronic Stability Control) and MKB (Multi-Collision Braking)
  • ABS with EBD
  • Electronic differential lock
  • Rear parking sensors
  • Keyless entry with remote operation for wing mirrors and windows
  • Driver seat height adjust
  • Dual-zone climate control with rear AC vents
  • Tilt and telescopic steering adjust
  • Cooled glovebox

Skoda Octavia Style:

  • Adaptive LED Headlamps with daytime running lights
  • Auto-dimming mirrors
  • Paddle shifters (for automatic transmission only)
  • Front parking sensors
  • Rain sensing wipers
  • Infotainment with 8.0-inch touchscreen
  • Front passenger seat height adjust
  • Adjustable lumbar support for driver seat
  • Leather upholstery
  • Electric-retract wing mirrors
  • Cruise control
  • Reverse parking camera

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *